Holiday Tradition

My family celebrates Christmas. Our tradition when we put up the tree is to the most fragile first. We also are sure to never put two of the same color next to each other. My parents never ask or want anything, However I usually make them a D.I.Y (do-it-yourself) gift. We also don’t do list. Yes, you read that right. My parents don’t believe that if your put stuff on a list you’re gonna get it. Than I would be a billionaire have The new iPhone 6s, all the books that I want, have a PhD, a mansion, and be a real princess (let a girl dream). Any how I will obsess over something and maybe my parents will get it. Whatever I get is always awesome.

 

I always get a new Pair of Pj’s for New year and one for christmas. Both my parents are christian, so we sometimes go to church the night before and pray, sing, light candles and more. In the morning before I open presents I have to do the following:

  1. Wait for everyone to wake up (Mom & Dad like to actually sleep at 6:45 am)
  2. Brush my teeth
  3. Wash my face
  4. Get my slippers

 This time is my favorite time of the year. This is the story of Jesus’s birth

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.55.31 AMScreen Shot 2015-12-09 at 5.33.03 PM

Pics from Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *