Animals by Kate

I love animals. I live on a big farm in upstate New York with goats, horses, cows, chickens and now llamas. On Monday 10/11/10 I got my first two llamas. I drove all day down to Pennsylvania with my dad and my friend and when we got there I already knew which ones I was going to buy. A couple weeks ago, I went down to Massachusetts to show my friends llamas at the Big E, which is the Massachusetts and Connecticut state fair. There were for sale signs on the llamas pens but my mom didn’t have her checkbook and we didn’t have our trailer so we had to wait. I really wanted these llamas so we got them as soon as we could.

Here’s a few facts about llamas:

The llama is the largest and hardest working South American camelid. Like the camel, these are pack animals that can travel longs distances. Their fur is not valuable like the others, but it is prized for its traveling and carrying abilities. It is South America’s favorite beast of burden.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *